We are happy to announced an open-call for participation in PRAFOTA Project Photography Contest. This year Belarusian photographers are going to be awarded in two categories — Photography and Digital Storytelling. The results will be announced in late April 2017.
Photography Award
PRAFOTA award is given in two categories:
Documentary Photography and Art Photography

The jury will compose a long list of 12 photographic projects and a short-list of 6 projects which are going to be published in the award annual catalogue and shown to the public in the exhibition (so far scheduled for June 2017 in CECH Art Space in Minsk).

In each category one winner will also be awarded the Grand Prix. The best photographers will be granted a possibility to attend one of the international photo events: a festival, a work-shop or a portfolio review (the form of this award is going to be proposed by the Organizational Committee after the contest results have been announced).

Learn more about the contest terms and jury members.
Digital Storytelling
The awards in the category "Digital Storytelling" will be given in two nominations: documentary and digital projects.

In both the nominations projects lasting no longer that 10 minutes (short form) and lasting from 10 to 30 minutes (long form) are going to be separately assessed

The projects which belong to one of the following types are eligible for participation in the category "Digital Storytellig":
 — linear project;
 — non-linear project;
 — interactive project.

Learn more about the contest terms and jury members.
Prafota Mission
We advocate for the creation of a single competitive space for communication and for enhancing visual literacy of people who practice and show interest in photography.

We focus on the development of Belarusian photography by raising the standards of contemporary documentary and art photography in Belarus. Stimulating public interest in photography we strive to create favorable conditions for free exchange of information and opportunities for the growth of an active and effective interaction of Belarusian photographers, critics and photography amateurs.
Anna Shpakova
Jury chairperson
Stanley Greene
Kim Knoppers
Henrik Kastenskov
Didier de Fays
Digital Storytelling Jury:
José Bautista
Maria Kourkouta
Henrik Kastenskov
To learn more about the contest terms and jury members check the corresponding pages Photography Award and Digital Storytelling.